REALTOR® Champions


Candidates Supporting Our Industry

Raleigh Regional Association of REALTORS® Members interview and evaluate local candidates running for public office to determine those we will support in their bid to help lead our community. As we support these 'REALTOR® Champions' through their election, we encourage our REALTOR® Members to get involved, read through our supported candidates, and VOTE in their local municipal elections. Please review this page for useful voting information, REALTOR® Champion recommendations and so much more!

Our candidate screening process is entirely non-partisan and as such, candidates for local and statewide office appear without party affiliation. All supported candidates both here and on our voter guide are are chosen by volunteer REALTOR® leaders. For more about this process and our overall advocacy efforts, please visit

Your Printable 2020 Voting Guide!

2020 REALTOR® Champions
Wake County Commissioners

• Wake County Commissioner (District 1): Commissioner Sig Hutchinson

• Wake County Commissioner (District 2): Commissioner Matt Calabria

• Wake County Commissioner (District 7): Commissioner Vickie Adamson

North Carolina State House of Representatives

• NC House of Representatives (District 33): Representative Rosa Gill

• NC House of Representatives (District 37): Representative Sydney Batch
• NC House of Representatives (District 39): Representative Darren Jackson
• NC House of Representatives (District 40): Representative Joe John

North Carolina State Senate

• NC Senate (District 12): Senator Jim Burgin
• NC Senate (District 14): Senator Dan Blue
• NC Senate (District 15): Senator Jay Chaudhuri

• NC Senate (District 17): Senator Sam Searcy

• NC Senate (District 18): Sarah Crawford

Voting Information

Voting for Wake & Harnett Counties is held on Tuesday, November 3rd for the General Elections. There are several opportunities for early, and absentee, voting as well.

Wake County Voting Information

Harnett County Voting Information


Back to top