Code of Ethics

Fifth Cycle Requirement
(January 2017 - December 2018)

If your records indicate you have not taken the Code of Ethics class since January 1, 2017, but you have, please email your completion certificate or screenshot of your North Carolina Real Estate Commission educational record to Sonya at so that we can update our records. The Raleigh Regional Association of REALTORS® does not have access to the North Carolina Real Estate Commission's records, so your documentation of completion must also be sent to our department.

It’s that time again! The National Association of REALTORS® requires that all REALTORS® must complete an approved Code of Ethics training every two years. This biennial period began January 1, 2017, and ends December 31, 2018. Failure to fulfill this requirement by December 31, 2018, will result in suspension of all Raleigh Regional Association of REALTORS® membership services and benefits at the local, state and national level.

There are several options to fulfill the Code of Ethics requirement:

  • You may take a FREE online 2 ½ hour NAR Code of Ethics class by clicking here. The NC Real Estate Commission will not give you CE elective course credit for this course.
  • Check the Continuing Education Schedule for Fall Ethics Class
  • Online Video CE: Video CE, Scruples and the COE
  • Online Reading Version: Everyday Ethics in Real Estate

Code of Ethics - Frequently Asked Questions

Back to top