Lewis Grubbs Installed as 2020 RRAR President with Leadership Team

Published Monday, January 20, 2020 8:00 am

On Friday, January 10th members of the Raleigh Regional Association of REALTORS® attended the installation of 2020 President Lewis Grubbs, and his leadership team, at the 96th Annual Installation and Gala.

In addition to the Installation Gala, outstanding members of the Raleigh Regional Association of REALTORS® were also recognized, including the REALTOR® of the Year Tom Gongaware, and RRAR Hall of Fame Inductees Stacey Anfindsen, Asa Fleming, and Gary Rabon. Graduates of the Triangle REALTORS® Leadership Academy were also recognized for the 2019 year.

Lewis has over twenty years of experience in the Real Estate industry and works for Coldwell Banker Advantage.  He has been an active member of the Raleigh Regional Association of REALTORS® serving on the board for over ten years and as an instructor for the Code of Ethics.  Lewis also serves as a NAR director and takes special interest in the finance, and budget issues at the state level.  Mr. Grubbs started his career in retail and his company relocated him to North Carolina, he had such a great experience that he decided to leave retail to pursue a career in Real Estate. 

In addition to President Grubbs installment, the 2020 Officers and Directors were also installed.

2020 Officers:

President: Lewis Grubbs, Coldwell Banker Advantage
President-Elect: Brett Bushnell, Tri Local Realty
Secretary/Treasurer: Leslie Williams, Leslie Williams Realty Group
Past President: Renee Smith, Fonville Morisey Realty

2020 Directors:

Jim Allen, Coldwell Banker – Howard Perry and Walston
Shannon Brien, Better Homes & Gardens Go Realty
Brenda Carrol, Just Call Brenda/Total Source Realty
Crystal Copas, RE/MAX Real Estate Service
Andre Fajardo, Advantage Realty Enterprise
Bill Fletcher, Keller Williams Realty
Sharon Gupton, Fonville Morisey Realty
Becky Harper, RE/MAX United
Davis Holt, RE/MAX United
Scott Hoyt, Changing Streets
AnneMarie Janni, Allen Tate Realtors
Cynthia Manley, Caring Realty Partnership
Tim McBrayer, Coldwell Banker-Howard Perry and Walston
Tim Mock, Coldwell Banker-Howard Perry and Walston
Teresa Pitt, Coldwell Banker-Howard Perry and Walston
Ward Ricke, Fonville Morisey Realty
Victoria Riddell, Coldwell Banker-Howard Perry and Walston
Joe Schabot, Element Realty Group @ Allen Tate Realtors
Kevin Starkey, Allen Tate Realtors
Larry Terry, CORE Realty Group LLC
Derrick Thornton, Fonville Morisey Realty
Tiffany Williamson, Navigate Realty
Jonay Zies, Fonville Morisey Realty
Teri Fountain (REALTOR® Foundation President), Allen Tate Realtors

Congratulations to all our 2020 leadership and the Raleigh Regional Association of REALTORS® looks forward to the year ahead!


Media Contact: Susan Franklin
Director of Communications
(919) 654-5400 • [email protected]

Back to top